Senat (Senate)

The Senate is the central university-wide body and is chaired by the rector.

The tasks of the Senate include, among other things, the following:

  • Establishment, amendment and cancellation of study programmes
  • Registration figures
  • Statements on the 5-year plans, budget estimates, functional descriptions of professorships and appointment lists
  • Decision on examination, admission and fee regulations

Who sits in the Senate?

The Senate has up to 40 members, distributed among the individual status groups. Of these, 4 places are reserved for students.

If you want to take part in the Senate, you have to be nominated by one of the university groups.

More information…

… can be found on the university website.